The 73td Anniversary of Victory in the Great Patriotic War will be soon. We really have a lot to be proud of and there is someone we need to thank.

The oldest manufacture in Russia, Petrodvorets Watch Factory, has played a direct role in the great events of nation's history. At the time of the Great Patriotic War the factory was put on a war footing.

The building was located directly between the two front lines and was almost completely destroyed. However, despite the blockade, its workers never stopped producing instruments for planes and military equipment.

After the war, the workers made incredible efforts to revived the factory. Some time later, factory was again at work producing watches for the military, pilots, submariners, polar explorers, sailors and cosmonauts.

Based on the legendary Soviet models, but with their unic design, “Raketa” and “Pobeda”  watches will be an excellent gift for the Victory Day.

9_may_web

Совсем скоро вся страна будет отмечать 73-ю годовщину Победы в Великой Отечественной войне. Нам действительно есть чем гордиться — и есть кого благодарить.

Старейшее предприятие России, Петродворцовый Часовой Завод, пережил многие события, неразрывно связанные с историей страны. В годы Великой Отечественной войны завод, оказавшись в блокаде, полностью перевел свою деятельность на военный лад.

Здание находилось прямо между двумя линиями фронта и было практически полностью разрушено. В помещениях без окон и света, работа не затихала ни на минуту. Работники производили приборы для самолетов и военной техники.

После войны невероятными усилиями рабочих завод был полностью восстановлен и спустя некоторое время начал выпуск часов для военных, летчиков, подводников, полярников, моряков и космонавтов.

Основные черты современного дизайна часов «Победа» и «Ракета» сохранили дух и тенденции легендарных советских моделей. Часы производства Петродворцового Часового Завода станут отличным подарком на День Победы.

9_may_web